Day 20-All Wrapped Up

Day 20- All wrapped up

“Merry Christmas.” I smiled up at my older cousin. He leaned down to press a kiss to my forehead. He sat down beside me in front of the fire.

“Merry Christmas Harry.” I leaned into the taller boy. “The Weasley stayed this year.” I reminded my older cousin.

“Yay.” He stated sarcastically.

“I thought I was the sarcastic one.” He laughed at my comment.

“So what did you get me?” Harry asked as he turned to the large Christmas tree sitting in the middle of the commons.

“Oh well… you know a little of this… a lot of that.” I laughed as he made a scared face. “I hope you like it.” I grabbed the present off the ground and handed it over to my best friend.

“Ohhhhh.” He made a voice at how pretty it was wrapped. It was red and gold with a beautifully red bow.

“Its all wrapped up, muggle style.” I laughed as he made an even bigger eyed shocked face.

“Nice. Now this is yours.” He handed a small long box to me. It was wrapped in bright pink wrapping. “Wizard style.” He laughed as I checked out the wrapping.

“Open on three?” I asked him. He nodded his head.

“1.” He started.

“2.” I added.

“3.” He finished as we both began to unwrap our presents. I gasped at the gold bracelet that sat in the box with a small gold Bowtruckle charm on it.

“Oh Harry!” I gasped at the beautiful present. I felt horrible, his present wasn’t anywhere as extravagant. “Its beautiful.”

“Jojo!” he grinned up at me. He pulled out a small little crocheted house elf doll I made for him. “I love it!” he laughed hugging me to him.

“I’m sorry its not as beautiful as this.” I showed the bracelet to him.

“Its great, Jojo.”

“Why’d you buy this, Harry?” I asked him.

“You’ve done so much for me, Jojo. You’ve been by my side forever. I just wanted to give you something between the two of us. To thank you.”

“Its so much though, Harry.”

“Mum and Da left me a lot.” He smiled at me.

“Well, thank you! I love it a lot!”

“What do you love? Me???” George stated as he walked down stairs with Fred and Ron behind him.

“Yes!” I laughed leaning over the pillows as they all settled around us. It was going to be a great Christmas day.

Leave a Reply

