Day 2— College is sooo fun…

So like a classic tale of woes. The second day of the semester for me and I’m coughing up a lung. At first I was kind of mad at my mother who was the first to be sick in my family but when i entered my first class, almost ten other people were coughing, nasally sounding and holding tissues. It must be a cold going around right now but I am super pissed that I caught it in the first place. I could barely listen to my Egypt Prof. talk because I was so tired from the crap that kept me up all night… It started Sunday night with a sore throat but I didn’t think much of it because i thought it was just from drinking a little too much wine that night. Now I want to die! I am sooooo over today and I have’t even got to my second class. So I’m sitting in the Az heat trying to possibly sweat out the nasty crap that is making me into one of those nasty mouth breathers.

On a happier note, my next class is on Asia history when the British invaded. I’m excited because the prof. I had for my SE Asian History Online course is actually the prof for this class as well. I may have emailed her a little too much with questions and I’m pretty sure she thinks I’m a nutter. But I’m excited to met her because she was really helpful and allowed me to be excited about Anna and the King of Siam and a movie about Burma. I had to write a review on both.

With that I’m pretty much over my rant. As always thank you for reading…

~J

Leave a Reply

